Oh, hello

park-guell-1238112da26d11a82e673fe0da34078e1

I’M BACK!

All too familiar. I said that once (or five times) before. But this time I’m 100% back. Let me catch y’all up on the past two years and try and explain my absence a little bit.

I applied and got accepted to business school. And not just any business school – IESE Business School, Barcelona. That’s right, you’re talking to a freshly graduated MBA from IESE who’s spent the last two years partying drinking travelling studying in Barcelona. And it’s been nothing short of fantastic. I travelled to places like Italy, Russia, South Africa, Morocco and Brazil in 2016 alone. I learnt español. I got used to wine being available in supermarkets for EUR 3.99 a bottle. I learned how to cook. I learned how to manage my time. I learned how to be flatmates with Americans, Brazilians and Japanese people. I got used to conversations being conducted in multiple languages. And most importantly, I learned from 270 other brilliant minds from all walks of life – and for this experience, I’m truly grateful.

As a fresh graduate, it’s back to the job market, and I’ve officially moved to Amsterdam as of 1st June. As I start my life as a consultant for the foreseeable future, I hope to also start taking this blog more seriously – document my travels, my thoughts, my pictures, and stay committed to this little project throughout.

I’m excited to be back!

Leave a comment:

