Weekly photo challenge: Perspective

My favorite line from this week’s photo challenge entry – “Photos aren’t objective — they show what we want them to show.” How true! I’ve taken up the challenge to get creative and feature two photos side by side (or in this case, one below the other) showing two perspectives of the same scene.

The streets of Amsterdam, along the waterfront.

The streets of Amsterdam, along the waterfront.

The photo is actually captured at mini-Europe / Madurodam, Brussels.

The photo is actually captured at mini-Europe / Madurodam, Brussels.

For more amazing entries, check out the original entry here.

12 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Perspective

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perspective | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Maiden, Mother, Crone: all in one – Perspective/Golden Years! | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perspective – Threads to treads |

  4. Pingback: Premiere… | Words 'n Pics...

      • Yes, and they help me see things a little bit differently than I might otherwise imagine. This theme was particularly difficult for because I wasn’t sure I had anything I could try and fool someone with because I’m usually pretty straight-forward in what I take photos of. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge – Perspective – Araneae |

Leave a comment:

