Weekly photo challenge: Treasure

Things we treasure are not necessarily materialistic. Sure, I treasure my car (everyone’s first car is like their little baby, and my cherry red darling is no different), my job (I’m lucky to be where I am now) and my engineering degree (I worked really really hard for it).

But today I hope to put a different spin on this challenge. The one thing I treasure most is something that can never be replaced once lost – my memories. I’m 23 and I can honestly say I’m truly blessed to have a family that supports my wanderlust, to have been given the opportunity to study in three different countries (soon to be four when I leave for my masters next year), and to have friends and family all over the world that I miss everyday, but know deep down that they’re just an airplane ride away.

My travel map from TripAdvisor. Lots of unmarked territory still left to explore.

My travel map from TripAdvisor. Lots of unmarked territory still left to explore, but I’m truly grateful to have been able to pin so many places down.

What do you truly treasure? Check out other fantastic entries here.

13 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Treasure

  1. Pingback: The very heart of me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: The very heart of me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TREASURE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TREASURE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Love is in the air! | Words 'n Pics…

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Joe's Musings

  7. You have a car, a job and a degree at only 23? :O Congatz to you, I can’t imagine to have all that 3 years ago… You are really lucky, I don’t have a licence let alone a car (it’s very expensive), I don’t have a job (there are so many people unemployed in my country right now that it is crazy) and I didn’t travel further than neibours countries. But I do have a degree and I hope some day things will be better financially so that I can have my car, and a place to live with my love one.

    • I think it has a lot to do with where you’re living. For example, had I gotten a job in England after my university, I wouldn’t have a car either. But in Asia (and Malaysia even more so) public transport is neither the best way to get around nor the most safe option either. Cars are cheaper too here too.
      Thanks for dropping by! Best wishes to you, I hope you can get what you want very soon. I hope you’ll blog about it, I’ll be following 🙂

      • Yes I totaly agree with you… Living expenses are sooo much different around the world… I also heard for example in South Africa NO ONE gets by with public transportation (if there is one, I don’t remember) Everyone has a car and people who can’t afford it have the bus take them and other colegues to the place they work and home. No one walks on the streets there… If they want to walk, they go to malls. That is sad. I can’t imagine living like that, I enjoy walking and going in parks, I have a Park of Nature (something similar to National Park, but not so protected) begining just minutes with car drive from me and I enjoy in it. I have a lake half an hour of car drive from me. I love it, I can’t imagine not beeing able to walk on the streets. (I have read about that when it was a World Cup in South Africa, our journalist lives there so I read her experience). So I guess you win some, you lose some. 😀 Thank you, I hope so too, but not forcing it. I have time. 😀

Leave a comment:

